International Schools Group (ISG)




CIS logo

The National Curriculum in KS1 and KS2

The National Curriculum in KS1 and KS2

Dhahran British Grammar School follows the British National Curriculum, the details of which can be found at

The national curriculum for England is kept under review by the QCA who set the standards for children's learning from the age of 3 to 14.

From age 3 to 5 children experience the foundation stage.

Children from ages 5 to 14 move through primary school to the first three years of secondary education.

By setting standards of education that are progressive and measurable, the QCA ensures that children develop appropriate standards and skills as they acquire a life long thirst for learning.

Details of the national curriculum can be found at the links below: